Everybody welcome – speaker evenings free to members including refreshments. All
events take place at the Groombridge Village Hall.
Thursday 19th January
7.15pm AGM in the Club Room
8pm in the New Hall – Len Bernamont, Head Gardener on “Batemans – A Writer’s Garden”

Thursday 16th February
8pm in the New Hall
Graham Blunt from Plantbase, Wadhurst on “Exotics “

Thursday 9th March
8pm in the New Hall
Simon Sutcliffe, Director at How Green Nursery on “Growing for Chelsea Flower Show”
(plants available to buy)

Saturday 1st April
2.30pm in the Main Hall - The Spring Show

Friday 21st April
Coach trip to Bateman’s, Burwash including tour with Head Gardener

Saturday 13th May
9am to 12noon outside the village hall - Spring Plant Sale

Wednesday 5th July
Coach trip to West Dean Gardens, Chichester

Saturday 9th September
2.30pm in the Main Hall - The Autumn Show

Saturday 7th October
9am until 12noon outside the village hall - Autumn Plant Sale

Thursday 19th October
8pm in the New Hall
Maureen Rainey, Kent Wildlife Trust on “Nature Friendly Gardening for All”

Thursday 16th November
8pm in the Main Hall
Christmas floral demonstration by Michelle King, NAFAS demonstrator